Music heavily influences my writing. It helps to set the mood for scenes that can be difficult to write.  However, I've found that in each of my books, there has been one song that was played to DEATH.  So much so in fact that I've been forced into headphones!
The song most played during the writing of Sacrifice was a collaboration between Liz Lawrence and Allman Brown titled Sons and Daughters.  Below is the song as well as the lyrics. 
I hope it gives you another sneak peak into the soul of Sacrifice!
And I
Will hold you tight
Like the moon
In the arms of the sky
And I
Will keep you warm
I will build a fire
In this house

And I’ll build a fire
You fetch the water
And I’ll lay the table
And in our hearts
We still pray for
Sons and Daughters
And all those evenings
Out in the garden
Red, Red wine
It’s quiet hours
Turning to years

And I
I’ll wrap myself
Round your heart
I’ll be the walls of his heart
And I
I’ll keep a light on
To call
You back home

And I’ll build a fire
You fetch the water
And I’ll lay the table
And in our hearts
We still pray for
Sons and Daughters
And all those evenings
Out in the garden
Red, Red wine
It’s quiet hours
Turning to years

It’s all to come
For now we’re still young
We’re just building our kingdom
But it’s all to come

And I’ll build a fire
You fetch the water
And I’ll lay the table
And in our hearts
We still pray for
Sons and Daughters
And all those evenings
Out in the garden
Red, Red wine
It’s quiet hours
Turning to years

It’s all to come
For now we’re still young

Click Here to listen to the song most played during The Sin Collector

Click Here to listen to the song most played during Thomas
Fred Arseneault
6/15/2014 11:26:53 am

Hey, I just heard "One Song" on a TV series, and I positively fell in love with it. It's not available on iTunes, from what I've tried. Is the song available on a CD I could purchase?

Fred Arseneault

Reply



Leave a Reply.